Fall In Line

6 Oct

Fall in line this season with the fashionable and sexy military trend. It combines earthy colors and camouflage prints with regimental details like grommets, buttons and straps. Sharp tailoring combined with emphasized pockets and buttons are some of the key elements and the trick to wearing this look is to keep it clean and refined. Just pick out a couple items and pair them with your tailored basics. Here are a few items to get you started and inspired…

1. Stuart Weitzman, $525, Nordstrom

2. Charles by Charles David, $190, Piperlime

3. Dr. Martens, $149, Nordstrom

4. Rag & Bone, $815, Net-a-porter.com

{photo: Neiman Marcus}

1. Tibi, $620, Net-a-porter.com

2. J.Crew, $228, Net-a-porter.com

3. Juicy Couture, $$300, Net-a-porter.com

{photo: Neiman Marcus}

1. Prada, $1520, Neiman Marcus

2. Proenza Shouler, $1995, Net-a-porter.com

3. Melie Bianco, $79, Piperlime

4. Under One Sky, $36, Nordstrom

{photo: Net-a-porter}

{featured photos: Neiman Marcus}

2 Responses to “Fall In Line”

  1. ltsxyfce October 6, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

    I’m fascinated by the popularity of the military jacket this fall!

  2. Carmen October 7, 2010 at 9:23 am #

    I like the tailored look, but I also like square corners so go figure. And I enjoyed watching re-runs of Hogan’s Heroes when I was a kid. Boy, I think I just dated myself.

Comments are closed.

