Sweet Treats

1 Dec

I have been racking my brain trying to think of something I could make and give to friends this holiday season when I came across these peppermint fudge cupcake jars today.  More original than the standard holiday cookie or homemade cocoa, these sweet, festive, and self-contained treats are just the ticket.  The ladies of Our Best Bites do more than just offer up a recipe.  They also share their trick for how to give the frosting that peppermint striped look.  And I really appreciate that they included the pdf of the little gift tag that goes on top of the jar, too!  Thanks to Sara and Kate of Our Best Bites – for this super cute idea!

If you are a little hesitant to try the jars or would just like to make a regular cupcake, you can do that too!

One Response to “Sweet Treats”

  1. Courtney December 2, 2010 at 12:34 pm #

    Ohhh Carm…they have ganache in the center! I hope I am on your list!

Comments are closed.

